Clarisa Moraña  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 03:50
Member (2002)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jan 27, 2021

Dear colleagues

I've been working for a certain client for almost 10 years and I've created a nice termbase, which is updated on random basis, that is, when the client sends us new translation projects and reference files containing, sometimes, terms translated differently. We do a terminology research and update our termbase accordingly (adding prefered term, deprecated term, source, references, and so on).
Nevertheless, I've duplicated the termbase sometime in the past, I
... See more
Dear colleagues

I've been working for a certain client for almost 10 years and I've created a nice termbase, which is updated on random basis, that is, when the client sends us new translation projects and reference files containing, sometimes, terms translated differently. We do a terminology research and update our termbase accordingly (adding prefered term, deprecated term, source, references, and so on).
Nevertheless, I've duplicated the termbase sometime in the past, I don't remember when, and started to use the new version, lets us name it Termbase2019. Unfortunatedly, I've just discovered that I've been using and updating the older termbase, Termbase2017.
The question is: I want to create a new termbase importing only the newest terms (excluding the older decretated ones) independently of the termbase; and avoiding adding exact entries as duplicate ones. Is it possible to do so?
Thanks

Clarisa
Collapse

Yossi Rozenman
Yossi Rozenman  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 09:50
Member (2006)
English to Hebrew
+ ...
Use "Synchronize entries on term" option Jan 27, 2021

When importing, in the import options, on the dropdown list "Process import entry as follows:" choose "Synchronize entries on term".

Then, in the next screen you can choose how and if to import new entries.

Clarisa Moraña
Clarisa Moraña  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 03:50