An invitation to all California medical interpreters; opportunity to participate in a research study
Thread poster: brissam
brissam
brissam
English to Spanish
May 10, 2005

Dear interpreters:

My name is Brissa Martin, and I am a genetic counseling intern in the University of California, Irvine. As part of my Master’s thesis project, I am conducting research on the importance of using professional interpreters for genetic counseling sessions in which the clients have limited English proficiency. I would like to ask for your help in contributing your experiences, opinions, and feelings about interpreting for genetic counselors.

I have wor
... See more
Dear interpreters:

My name is Brissa Martin, and I am a genetic counseling intern in the University of California, Irvine. As part of my Master’s thesis project, I am conducting research on the importance of using professional interpreters for genetic counseling sessions in which the clients have limited English proficiency. I would like to ask for your help in contributing your experiences, opinions, and feelings about interpreting for genetic counselors.