Ata Arif
Ata Arif  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 11:35
Kurdish to English
+ ...
Oct 11, 2023

Hi dear colleagues
I am aware that K International has been banned from using Proz.com for some time and many other people have issues with payment from them.
I have been collaborating with them for a very long time (since 2008) and have never before had issues with payment.
now they look like they are out of business but the company has not yet been dissolved or any other legal action taken against them (as far as I can see on the Cpmnay's House website).
my question is,
... See more
Hi dear colleagues
I am aware that K International has been banned from using Proz.com for some time and many other people have issues with payment from them.
I have been collaborating with them for a very long time (since 2008) and have never before had issues with payment.
now they look like they are out of business but the company has not yet been dissolved or any other legal action taken against them (as far as I can see on the Cpmnay's House website).
my question is, are there other people like me who have unpaid invoices from them especially if you are within the UK, and if so, is there any prospect we can get anything from legal action against them/their directors?
if they also owe you money we can get advice or see if we can get anything from them.
I know you go to the court of small claims but that is also not free and if they are bankrupt you may get nothing and lose the fee too.
thank you for your contributions.
Collapse

Zuhal Czuri

Post removed: This post was hidden by a moderator or staff member because it was not in line with site rule
Zea_Mays
Zea_Mays  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 12:35
Member (2009)
English to German
+ ...
@Ata Oct 11, 2023

On their Blue Board a colleague who was paid made an entry last month, perhaps you could contact her?

@Wilsonn
How are things apart from that??

Ata Arif
expressisverbis
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida